southwesternwriter

Just another WordPress.com site

I Heart My Job

on March 31, 2016

On the other hand, I love what I do.

Yep, I love my job.  I don’t think of “job” as a bad word.  It is just a word I use to emphasize that my work is worth the pain, suffering, toil, trudge and, well…work.  It is my avocation.  It’s the right job for me; the write job.  It’s fun and it’s frustrating.  But what work/job/business isn’t at times?

So, I do what I love.

P.S.  The new baby is due tomorrow.  Lone Star Legacy: The Texas Rangers Then and Now, hasn’t come yet but very few newborns arrive on time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

